Lou Hoover is my Dairy Queen

Yuuuummmm so Steve and I went to Dairy Queen tonight, and I was feeling a little saucy so I actually ordered a blizzard other than cookie dough. So what was this seductive temptress/seasonal flavor? It was none other than than that cheerful Girl Scout staple Tagalong cookie! (I was such a frazzled state as I frantically tried to make the decision–it wasn’t until the very last second that I blurted out “TAGALONG” to the cashier)

SO GOOOOOOD! Peanut-buttery, chocolaty, ice-creamy cookiely perfection! I would like to thank three important women for this heavenly treat: 2. Lou Hoover, for making Girl Scout cookies the best thing ever (for more on the Hoovers, see Jill) 2. Jen, for introducing me to Girl Scout cookie + ice cream, and thus, allowed me to believe in its possibilities. and 3. Eleanor Roosevelt, for telling me to scare myself.

4 Responses to “Lou Hoover is my Dairy Queen”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer October 19, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Ohhhh, that sounds so good! I wonder if this is a limited time only thing…..I best be high-tailing it to DQ!

  2. 2 Jill October 19, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    So I was just trying to think of the Eleanor Roosevelt quote from The Princess Diaries movie. I thought it was something about fear so I had convinced myself it was “Fear of a name only increases fear of the thing itself.” And then I realized that that’s actually from HP. lol

    (If anyone would get the randomness & my cracking myself up about this nerdiness, it would be you guys!)

    And what’s the Eleanor quote from PD?? You know, when Lilly’s made Mia cry in the limo because of her hair & Joe says it to her when they pull up at school…….. It’s gonna bug me all night.

  3. 3 Jill October 19, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    Oh. Nevermind. I just got it. 🙂

    No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.

    Sorry, this was way off-topic. In other news, hooray for ice cream & the Hoovers!

  4. 4 jobonga October 20, 2009 at 10:53 am

    The tag along is good, but wait until they bring the thin mint blizzard back! (I choose to believe they are cycling through all of the girl scout cookies and eventually they will come back to the thin mint.)


Leave a comment