Top Ten Tuesday – More Books Please!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.  A lot of blogs I follow also play along, so I’ve decided to join.  Hopefully it’ll be a fun easy way to start blogging again.

This week is Top Ten Authors I Wish Would Write Another Book.

1.  J.K. Rowling – I’m pretty sure she’s on everyone’s list, and honestly I don’t know if anything else she would write would live up to HP7, but I’m willing to take that risk.

2.  Meg Cabot – Ok, Meg Cabot’s pretty busy still writing books, but honestly I’d love more Allie Finkle.  I think she’s done with #6 and that makes me sad.

3.  Michelle Cooper – Have you all read A Brief History of Montmaray and The FitzOsbornes in Exile yet?  Do it!

4. (Avert your eyes Jen!!!)  Stephanie Perkins – Isla and the Happily Ever After has been pushed back to 2013 to make a better novel, which I respect, but I sure wish it were easier to pop out more books.

5.  Jon Scieszka & Lane SmithThe Stinky Cheese Man, Math Curse, Squids Will Be Squids, etc.  Together is where they belong.  Collaborate more often!

6.  Rick Riordan – He’s practically as prolific as Patterson (when you remove the co-writers), and we’ve established his books are candy.  I wouldn’t mind getting cavities for more Percy Jackson.

7.  Ally Carter – I am officially declaring Ally Carter the female Rick Riordan.  In that her books are also like candy.  More Gallagher Girls and Heist Society please!

8.  Melanie Watt – I’m pretty sure if there were 100 books about Scaredy Squirrel, I would read them ALL.

Hmm, well that’s only 8, but since it’s my first Top Ten, I deem that ok.

What would you put on your list?

– Jill

5 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday – More Books Please!”


  1. 1 Candice January 11, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I’m like you; I want Meg Cabot to write more even though she pops out books like a factory! I got slightly addicted to the Princess Diaries books (Okay, to Michael Moschovitz) when I read them earlier in the year. Great list! No worries that it’s only 8; I usually get stuck on that number whenever I try to make lists!

  2. 2 ngtlindsay January 11, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    I agree with you on all of them! Well, at least all except for 3, 5 and 8, but only because I haven’t gotten around to reading those authors! So I probably would agree if I weren’t so lame right now.
    Hmm.. who would I add to my own top ten list? I’m going to have to give this some great thought.

  3. 3 ngtjennifer February 5, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Ack! I haven’t visited the blog in forever! I didn’t know you guys had started posting again!

    I am embarrassed to admit this, but I wish Stephenie Meyer would write more. I am still waiting for her sequel to The Host. I know you don’t really like her Jill, but she is like my Perry the Platypus pj pants, she’s kind of silly, and people make fun of me when I talk about them, but I can’t live without them 🙂

    Oh, and my friend Erika totally almost got me to read Lola and the Boy Next Door, but then she let it slip that Anna and St. Clair have a cameo in the story. Now I definitely won’t read it.

  4. 4 ngtjill February 5, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    Ooh, Jen, so close! ha, maybe it’s better for you not to read Lola. I have a feeling you wouldn’t like it either since you hated Anna.

    And my goal this year is to post more since it helps me feel a little more like I’m hanging out with all of you!


  1. 1 Childrens Audio Books 2008 | All On Audio Books Trackback on February 21, 2012 at 9:28 pm

Leave a Reply

