Shh…don’t tell my mom!

So I’ve concluded that since nerdgirl Lindsay (and many other people – Abby?  Are you doing it this year?) is participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and attempting to write 50,000 words in the month of November, I can at least attempt to blog more often.

Up first —- well, guys, I’ve been crafting again.  🙂  And you can’t tell my mom because it’s her Christmas present!  Don’t worry – she doesn’t spend much time browsing the Internet and isn’t on Facebook, so I don’t expect her to stumble on this or anything.

The picture’s not great, but it’s quilled.  The idea came from this blog post on Craftastical, which I saw a few months ago.  I am all about craft blogs now.  If you read a good one, let me know!

Happy NaNoWriMo!

– Jill

2 Responses to “Shh…don’t tell my mom!”


  1. 1 Abby November 2, 2011 at 8:00 am

    Sadly, I am not doing NaNoWriMo this year. 😦 Maybe next year I’ll have an idea….

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 13, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    That is just beautiful Jill. I wish I had a crafty bone in my body.

    And Abby, it is sad to hear you won’t be writing this month. I always like to live vicariously through my friends during NaNoWriMo 🙂


Leave a Reply

