Happy 4th!

It’s been a while and I promise to do better in the future. But for now, while there’s still 8 minutes left in my Independence Day, I’d like to share this supremely cool video of a camera attached to a firework (well, several really).
<3s, Lindsay
P.S. Warning – you may not want to have your volume very loud for this. Explosions are gunna happen.

4 Responses to “Happy 4th!”


  1. 1 Diana July 6, 2011 at 1:06 am

    Lindsay, are you ready to see Meg Cabot in two days?! I hope you will take pictures and blog about it. I saw her, Libba Bray, and Maggie Stiefvater in San Francisco last month. It was a great event. Meg’s book Overbite came out today. Did you get it yet? I read it last month and really liked it. Thought it ended the series perfectly. I hope you’ll get to pick up Meg from the airport. 😉

  2. 2 ngtlindsay July 6, 2011 at 10:14 am

    Hey! You bet I’m ready to see Meg! I don’t get to pick her up 😦 but that’s OK. I am most definitely bringing the iPad to take pictures and live tweet the event. I haven’t gotten Overbite yet though! All my bookstores have been taken away! I have to drive all the way out of Nashville to get to a B&N since all the other bookstores are used ones and Borders closed down. GROWLY PANTS! I’ll probably pick the book up at Meg’s event since they said they would have them there. OMG I CAN’T WAIT!

  3. 3 Diana July 6, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    Lindsay, what is your Twitter name? I’m totally going to follow your live tweets during the event.

  4. 4 ngtlindsay July 7, 2011 at 11:32 am

    @Diana Oh! It’s linzylu! I am so excited! It starts at 6:15 and I can only hope that the library doesn’t have me running around toooooooo much so that I can listen and be all stalkerishy (but in a good way). Don’t worry if you miss it because I’m totally going to blog about it afterwards!


Leave a Reply

