PEN PALS!!

GUYS! GUYS!!!! GUUUUUUUYYYYYSSS!!!!!!!!!!!

How excited am I?? Over at Forever Young Adult they are starting up a pen pal project! Who doesn’t love pen pals!?? And even best of all? The idea? It came from one of my favorite book series, Ashbury/Brookfield by Jaclyn Moriarty!!!

OMG, How cool is this cover!? Way better than the cover on my copy!

GO SIGN UP!!  I DID! AND I’M SO EXCITED I MIGHT EVEN GO BUY SOME PRETTY STATIONERY FROM THE FUN PAPER STORE DOWN THE STREET! EEEEEEEEE!

❤ you all!

Lindsay

10 Responses to “PEN PALS!!”


  1. 1 Elizabeth May 5, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    Anyone who trackbacks to the awesome FYA-verse is okay in my book! I signed up too. 🙂

  2. 2 jobonga May 5, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    I signed up! Maybe we will be penpals…

  3. 3 Eruwen May 5, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Haha your enthusiasm is contagious! I signed up too, can’t wait! Really need to get some stationery asap though… all I have is printing paper, haha!

    Looking at your tag cloud I see we have a lot in common, perhaps we’ll be paired up! 😉

  4. 4 ngtlindsay May 5, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    YAY!!! I CAN’T WAIT!!

  5. 5 ngtjill May 5, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    Lindsay, I am so glad you posted this or I may not have seen it in time! I am v. behind on my FYA blog-reading!! 😦 Am signing up now…

  6. 6 ngtlindsay May 5, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    Oh my gosh you guys, I would be so honored to be paired up with any of you!
    @Jill, oh man, ever since you introduced us to FYA I have read it every single day – I have it on my google reader and clap my hands every time I see a new post pop up for it!

  7. 7 Diana May 5, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    I’m a regular FYA reader as well, but did not know about their pen pal club until I read your entry, Lindsay. Thanks for the heads up! I’m totally signing up! 🙂

  8. 8 ngtlindsay May 5, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    OK, how cool would it be if I actually got paired up with one of you guys? WAY COOL is the answer.

  9. 9 Diana May 5, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    That would be so neat, Lindsay!

    I’ve never filled out a form for an online dating site, but while I was filling out the pen pal form, I couldn’t help thinking, “This is serious business–kinda like finding a compatible mate.” I used to have so many pen pals in middle and high school, and now I rarely write to anyone old-school style.

  10. 10 ngtjennifer May 5, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    I don’t know if I would actually have the energy to be a real pen pal. I am going to carefully consider before signing up, because I would want to be a good one.


Leave a Reply

