Sick Post

I made it through April posting every day!!!  Yippee!!  This is going to be a really lame post because I am still sick sick sick.  I am not sure what I have.  Now I am leaning more towards the flu or mono.  I’ve already had mono, but I have had it twice, so I’m pretty sure getting it a third time wouldn’t be impossible.  Stupid freak of nature immune system!  I have literally spent all day lying on the couch with my eyes closed.  Not really awake, not really sleeping.  Fun way to spend the day, I’m telling you.  The two things I have accomplished include taking a two minute shower and cleaning out my litter boxes.  I almost blacked out after doing both.

Ugh!  Enough complaining…..here are some things that are able to make me smile even when I feel awful.  This video is super awesome and very well done.  I love how the music is incorporated.

The next video also makes me very happy.  I love the song and it totally gives me the happy cry 🙂  I think it might be all the children and old people being so adorable.

Also, since I know all my girls are big Harry Potter fans, you HAVE to check out this amazing person who condensed the first four books into comic form.  So amazing!

I plan to spend the rest of evening lying around, maybe I might get up the energy to put the Tangled DVD into the player, but that would require getting up.

Hopefully my mommy will come and rescue me tomorrow.

Jen

5 Responses to “Sick Post”


  1. 1 Diana April 30, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    Sorry to hear you’re sick. I hope you feel better soon!

    I finally saw Tangled today. It was sooo good! Some parts got me teary-eyed.

  2. 2 Jill April 30, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    The HP comic is AWESOME! I especially love the “I ❤ being alive" tee. 🙂

  3. 3 ngtjennifer May 4, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Yea for Tangled!!! And I am finally better now….five days later.

    Isn’t the comic great!! I hope she does the rest of the books.

  4. 5 ngtjennifer May 8, 2011 at 9:23 pm

    Awesome!!!! I love the “Harry Be Crazy” newspaper headline.


Leave a Reply

