Harry Potter 7 – P2 Trailer

Yes, I am doing two posts in one day.  I decided it was important to share the trailer for Deathly Hallows Part II with all of you.

And now I have a question I need advice on.  Should I re-read Deathly Hallows before the movie comes out?

I really want to re-read it because it’s been awhile and I have forgotten a lot BUT I am afraid when things are different in the movie, I will be confused and distracted.  I didn’t re-read before Part I, and I don’t feel like I was as excited or as into the movie as I would be if I re-read.

So…what do you think?  Arguments for and against?  GO.  🙂

Thanks,
– Jill

5 Responses to “Harry Potter 7 – P2 Trailer”


  1. 1 Diana April 27, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    That gave me chills!

    I don’t know if I’m the right person to ask since I haven’t even read the last book (I know, I know). I own all the books, but have only read the first three (and that was years ago). The first thing I did when Deathly Hallows arrived in the mail was peek at the ending. Yes, I’m THAT kind of reader. I desperately wanted to find out who did and didn’t survive. If I weren’t such a procrastinator, I would try to read all the books before watching Deathly Hallows Part 2.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 28, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    I think I’m going to try to do a re-read. I don’t think there will be as many changes in this last movie as their have been in the previous films just because they had so much more time to work with.

  3. 3 Katie April 28, 2011 at 1:37 pm

    Hey this is Amber’s friend Katie.
    First of all, I LOVE your blog!! Especially with all of the frequent updates lately. = )

    I usually read the book again before seeing the new movie. Then during the movie I’m able to go through the book in my head, scene by scene, page by page. I love it when I recognize a line taken directly from the book, and it’s always interesting to see how the movie scenes compare to how it was originally written.
    If I don’t read the book before seeing the movie I end up trying to remember the book the entire time and it’s a big distraction.
    For me, the movie is all about THE BOOK. How was the book represented in the movie?

    Thanks for posting the trailer!!
    Katie

  4. 4 ngtjill April 28, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Alright guys, I’m re-reading! Thanks for the input!

    Welcome to the blog, Katie! I’m happy you like our updates. I will try to keep it up even after April. Feel free to become a frequent commenter like Diana. I love it! 🙂

  5. 5 ngtlindsay April 29, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    Hm. I’m on the don’t reread side. It’s kind of fun to go…wait..was that in the book? I don’t remember that. But then again…I will probably reread…:)


Leave a Reply

