Portlandia

Are you guys watching the tv show Portlandia?  It’s a sketch comedy show on Independent Film Channel with Fred Armisen from SNL and Carrie Brownstein.  So far I’ve only seen 2 episodes, but I like it.  I first heard about the show from one of my co-workers who shared this video with me.

Put a bird on it!

The first episode I saw had this segment, which I also love.

http://www.hulu.com/embed/10Q0vnHX0nL3VF-mDIHouw

There are also some guest stars that pop up in scenes.  So far I’ve seen Kyle McLachlan as the mayor of Portland and Aubrey Plaza (April from Parks and Recreation).  Apparently there’s also an episode where Fred and Carrie find out that their maid is Aimee Mann.  I can’t wait to see that one!

– Jill

1 Response to “Portlandia”


  1. 1 Amber April 26, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    UG I have been meaning to watch for awhile now! ever since our super cool YS Librarian, Sam, moved to Portland. Miss her!


Leave a Reply

