I want to be friends with Amy Poehler

I was watching Parks and Recreation this week and decided I really want to be friends with Amy Poehler.  Why?

1.  She’s a comic genius.  I miss her being on SNL, but I’m happy she’s on Parks & Rec.

2.  She and her friends started Smart Girls at the Party!!!

3.  Leslie Knope is awesome and therefore Amy Poehler must be too.

4.  She is always funny and charming on talk shows.  She’s a classy lady.

5.  Married to Will Arnett!!  They are my favorite celebrity couple.  Although if we all hung out, I would probably accidentally call them G.O.B. and G.O.B.’s Wife.  🙂

BTW, Parks and Recreation has been especially awesome lately.  I loved the last two episodes for sure.  Although I’ve pretty much loved every episode since Adam Scott (Ben Wyatt) came on board.  🙂

– Jill

3 Responses to “I want to be friends with Amy Poehler”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 25, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    I want to be friends with her and Will!!! I think barbeques at the Poehler-Arnett place are probably the best things ever!

    Also, I love anything that Adam Scott does on the show!!

  2. 2 Amber April 26, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    Have you watched Adam Scott’s series Party Down? I always see at the library and aaaaalmost pick it up. Also, according to IMDB, he was in multiple episode of Boy Meets World. neat.

  3. 3 ngtjill April 26, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    Oh yes! I remember when he was on Boy Meets World!

    And I have heard great things about Party Down – especially because there’s a lot of great people in it. I forgot her was in it though. Must add it to my Netflix!


Leave a Reply

