Stereomood

All right, guys, I have another awesome website to share with you.  Stereomood.com.  It’s exactly how it sounds – music to fit your mood or activity.  It has playlists created for A TON of moods and activities.  Everything from Studying to Dreamy to Spring Cleaning (which is the one I should be listening to).  The playlists are huge and you can scroll through them to see what songs are in them.  There’s so many with artists and songs I don’t recognize, so it’s perfect for just needing background music that you don’t recognize.  I love using it when I’m reading.  I have already discovered at least 5 great songs thanks to Stereomood.  And actually, I think the Reading playlist is where most of them came from.

Last night, I was listening to the Feel Like Crying playlist and stumbled upon the song “Skinny Love” by Birdy (originally done by Bon Iver).

I LOOOOVE it!  It’s gorgeous.  I want to learn to play it on the piano.  And when I found the official video in YouTube, I learned that Birdy is the stage name for an English singer/songwriter who is 14.  FOURTEEN!  I hope she has more songs out for me to listen to soon.

Happy song discovering!

– Jill

2 Responses to “Stereomood”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 22, 2011 at 7:29 am

    Oooooh, I’ve never heard of this one either! So exciting! Is it sad that I am most excited about the “studying one” even though I never study any more?

  2. 2 jobonga April 22, 2011 at 9:07 am

    Love this version! Thanks, Jill.


Leave a Reply

