I Miss the 90s

Remember when Green Day was like THE band? Those were the days.

Air kisses, Lindsay

3 Responses to “I Miss the 90s”


  1. 1 Diana April 19, 2011 at 12:59 am

    I LOVED this song (still love it). It’s such a fun song to sing along to. It was such a big hit when I was in high school. They’re from the Bay Area, where I live and grew up, so it was especially cool to see them get noticed for their album Dookie. I saw them once in San Francisco during their Nimrod tour. It was an awesome show.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 19, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    Diana, since you live in the Bay Area, I think I need to give you the very important job of going to Ghiradelli’s at least once and week and walking through multiple times for the free chocolate (they still do that, right??). Maybe space out your walk throughs like once every hour or so. Also, maybe bring a hat and a fake mustache? Don’t want the staff getting suspicious. Then you should eat the chocolate in the name of Nerd Girls everywhere and laugh in a slightly evil way, but not super evil – we don’t want any bad PR over on the west coast.

    Wait, was this post about Green Day? I’ll never get sick of them. Sigh.

  3. 3 Diana April 19, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    I actually live in San Francisco, home of Ghirardelli. I’m not sure if they still give away free chocolate. It’s in a pretty touristy area of the city, so I don’t go there very often. It’s pretty close to where I work, though. If you ever get a Ghirardelli chocolate craving, let me know. I’d be glad to send you some.

    Back to Green Day. Their song “Time of Your Life” was played at my college graduation (and I’m sure at many other people’s graduation). I really like that song even though it’s played so much everywhere (a slight exaggeration, I suppose). I saw the musical American Idiot in Berkeley before it moved to Broadway. Very entertaining. John Gallagher, Jr. did a great job.


Leave a Reply

