Harry Potter Dreams

Last night I had a dream that I could apparate. It was really handy when I apparated into a room where there was a bad guy. I quickly apparated out. The only thing is that I had to use a wand & say a spell or at least the magic word. And after I apparated away from the bad guy, I forgot how. I tried pointing my wand at myself while saying everything from rhyming stanzas like the one to turn Scabbers yellow to single words like Obliviate. Although I think I knew to not really make my memory disappear. But I still couldn’t get it.

It was such a cool feeling to be in one place instantly. So maybe now I need a wand? Just in case. 🙂

Have you guys ever had dreams inspired by Harry Potter?

– Jill

4 Responses to “Harry Potter Dreams”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 19, 2011 at 8:27 am

    I haven’t had HP inspired dreams, but I have been trying to learn to apparate for YEARS.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 19, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Apparating would be nice. So have you been listening to Harry Potter while you go to sleep, eh? I have probably had tons of HP dreams, but none that I can recall off the top of my head. I tend to only remember my most recent dream. And as you know, my most recent dream was where I was Justin Timberlake’s secret santa and I was all like, MAN! What do I get that guy? And then you suggested I give him my love, which was awesome. And Amber suggested I give him a children’s book and a puppet, which is also awesome. So I’ve decided that if I ever AM designated JT’s secret santa, I’ll lovingly give him No, David! And then I’ll make him read it out loud.

  3. 3 ngtjill April 19, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    Lindsay, I *have* been listening to HP while I go to sleep!! I don’t get very far each night though. It only plays for about 25 minutes before shutting off, so I am only at the sorting hat part of book 1. At this rate I prob won’t be thru #7 before the movie like I thought.

  4. 4 lava403 August 9, 2011 at 7:41 am

    hi,
    I am having lot of harry potter dreams. while I was reasing HP5 it happend to me a million times….. dreams like he used to have. i used to read harry potter just before going to bed….so may that was it….but sometimes they made me cry……still some sounds which appear to me as Basiliks make me fearful…..Althoug it happened to me but i never stopped reading Harry Potter…..I just love it…just that i avoid reading it at night


Leave a Reply

