Tastebook

If you’re looking for a good gift, I can help you out.  Tastebook.com.  It’s a website that stores recipes.  You can search the recipes people have entered, or create an account and add your own.  Then you can order a cookbook of your recipes.

It’s a really nice, spiral-bound, hardcover cookbook filled with your recipes.  A few years ago my sisters and I made a cookbook for my mom filled with 25 of her own recipes.  We got to add pictures and choose the cover.  It turned out really nice and was the kind of gift I love to give – it made her cry.  🙂  And then my younger sister started to cry because she thought my mom was crying because she didn’t like it.  It was a pretty hilarious Christmas morning.

I made another cookbook when my cousin got engaged.  Family members on all sides of her family sent recipes and we ordered a nice book for her first bridal shower.  It was a bigger book that time and it took me a long time to enter the recipes, but it turned out nicely and she seemed to like it.

At some point I may order a cookbook of my mom’s recipes for myself, but for now I just use the tastebook app when I’m cooking.  🙂  If you’re looking for a good cookbook website or a good gift, I recommend tastebook.  Check it out!

(This post is not sponsored by tastebook.com, though that would be nice.)  🙂

– Jill

5 Responses to “Tastebook”


  1. 1 Sheila April 17, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    This is a GREAT gift idea! Thanks for blogging about it!

  2. 2 ngtjill April 17, 2011 at 2:52 pm

    You’re welcome! The product is very professional-looking.

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 17, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    OOoooh, I’m totally doing this! Thanks Jill!

  4. 4 Sheila April 17, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    I started adding some recipes already this afternoon. Love it!

  5. 5 ngtjennifer April 17, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    This is awesome!! I am learning about so many great websites this month from all of you!!!


Leave a Reply

