Some Forever Stamps I need to stock up on:

So I have been failing on BEDA also…it is 65% to laziness and 35% to my router suddenly getting old and CONSTANTLY dropping signal so it takes forever to go from page to page (or look up pictures, comment on others’ posts, etc)

Anyway,

Who else is extremely excited that the FOREVER stamps have finally gotten awesome?! Not that flags aren’t awesome…but it wasn’t even like a fun design of the flag! It was just flag. period. flag. Yeah, I like it…when I am sending out invites for a Fourth of July party. But for the rest of the year I had to risk buying the Disney and Sunday Funnies stamp sheet and hope hope hope that stamps wouldn’t change price and I would have to buy a sheet of the navajo necklace stamps (which are very pretty) that always seem to go missing.

But no more! The FOREVER stamps finally get SEXY!

I first discovered non-flag forever stamps this winter when I bought a set of the pinecone ones which I LOVE! so earthy so piney so fresh. I thought that was going to be the extent of it, but even that made me happy–I could use pinecones in the fall/winter and flags on my bills and non-Forever stamps in the spring/summer. I had a stamp plan.

AND NOW WE HAVE SO MANY CHOICES! What happened?! Did the FOREVER machine go rogue? I was just getting on the USPS site to see if the Alan Shepard Stamp had gone live yet, and the FOREVER stamps were EVERYWHERE! Even the Shepard one is FOREVER! I am going to bed a happy lady.

Here are the FOREVER stamps I need to run out and buy a sh*tload of:

The best astronaut EVER.


A letter with this stamp would just feel so hip and sly!


By attaching a little Gregory Peck to a letter, it is like you are sending him to narrate it in the Reader's head as well! Brilliant.

–Amber

6 Responses to “Some Forever Stamps I need to stock up on:”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 17, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Wow, I did not know there were other types! I think I have been getting ones with liberty bells on them. I will certainly ask for some fancy ones next time. Yippee!!

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 17, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    Hm. One thing I never have at my place. Stamps. But then I never mail stuff!

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 17, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    Ah….which reminds me. I DO need to mail something. Tomorrow. As soon as I find my checkbook and Jen’s address…Whoooops.

  4. 4 Diana April 18, 2011 at 12:37 am

    I did not know about the Gregory Peck forever stamp. That just made my week. He’s one of my favorite actors. His grandson, Ethan Peck, is pretty dreamy. He was on the TV show 10 Things I Hate About You.

  5. 5 Abby April 18, 2011 at 6:39 am

    Ahhhhh, I didn’t know that there were awesome forever stamps now! That is great because the ones before were sooooo boooooring!

  6. 6 ngtjill April 18, 2011 at 9:25 am

    Awesome! I am so excited to get new Forever stamps! I still have a ton of old, random-numbered stamps. So annoying! I think I’ll get the Gregory Peck ones first.


Leave a Reply

