A Very Quick Post

I don’t have a lot of time to work on a post today because I have to get ready to go to another Rooney concert!!!  Yippee!!!  I get to see Robert Schwartzman again!!  I hope I get another hug 🙂

So, here are some random things that aren’t really all that exciting.

1)  I just read Where She Went by Gayle Forman and it was really really really good.  I will post a review of it sometime next week.

2)  I spent like a million dollars yesterday on the new Harry Potter DVD, the new Narnia DVD, and the new Twilight book.  I could totally tell that the cute guy at the checkout counter thought, wow, what a cool lady (*sarcasm*).  It probably didn’t help that the rest of my cart was filled with an 11 pound bag of cat food, 20 pounds of cat litter, and dozens of cans of wet cat food.

3)  My cats have acne.  That’s right, if there is a weird, off the wall health thing, my cats will get it.  From here on out I am going to call it cacne.

4)  Here is a random picture I took on my travels to England back in 2007 with my sister.  Looking at this picture makes me feel calm and happy.

Why I didn't just continue on to Hogwarts, I will never know.

I hope all of you have a great weekend!

Jen

3 Responses to “A Very Quick Post”


  1. 1 ngtjill April 16, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Ahh, I must go to England now! I had no idea they have Platform 9 & 3/4 marked!!

    And what’s the new Twilight book? I have not ordered one for the library lately and now I feel like a really bad librarian.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 16, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    Yeah, the platform that they have marked for fans is not the same as where they always film the movie, but it is still pretty neat.

    The Twilight book is the guide thingy that was supposed to come out way back when we saw Stephenie Meyer in Chicago. Remember in the back of Breaking Dawn how there was an ad for it?? It gives the history of all the characters and stuff.

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 17, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    I can’t stop laughing. Cacne!!


Leave a Reply

