Sporcle

Have some time to kill?  Spend it on Sporcle!

Sporcle is the world’s greatest time sink – it’s filled with trivia quizzes on every topic imaginable.  I have wasted a lot of time on this website.  Although I like to think of it as educating myself since sometimes I work in a geography quiz or something.

Here’s one I did earlier:  Can you name the children’s literature foursomes?  I am so embarrassed I couldn’t name all 4 names from The Westing Game.  It’s one of my favorite books!

Another really fun one is Books by Their Covers!  There are also A TON of Harry Potter quizzes.  Some of my favorite quizzes are the ones with song snippets like 90s music without lyrics.

Enjoy!  Feel free to let me know about good quizzes, so I can take them.  🙂

– Jill

3 Responses to “Sporcle”


  1. 1 Amber April 15, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    oh gosh, I couldn’t tear myself away from the book cover quizzes. The Napping House? I have never even HEARD of that book let alone recognize the cover. Although, after looking at it on Amazon, it does look like it would be cute…

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 16, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I love the Napping House!!! It is a fun one to do as a felt for storytime!! This website is a very scary thing to know about. There goes any free time I ever have.

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 17, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    OMG, Sporcle is my DOWNFALL. With all the links to the other quizzes. I think easily wasted like 5 hours on that site the other day.


Leave a Reply

