Attack of the Plastic Spider

Take a look at this picture.

Looks really terrifying, doesn’t it?  This is what I see every day when I wake up in the morning.

This is what it really is.  Just a little plastic spider that found its way home amidst all the Harry Potter stuff I brought back from the library display.  I know it is a fake spider, but every time I see it I freak out and scream like a little girl.  It doesn’t help that I usually see it first thing in the morning when I am still groggy and not wearing my contacts.

The reason why I always freak out is because it is never in the same place.  It keeps moving all over my apartment when I’m not looking.  I know who the culprit is.  It is………………..Miss Hermione!!!

Here she is trying to look all innocent and pretend like she’s never seen the spider before.  I don’t buy it for a second.

So if you are somewhere in Iowa and you hear a bloodcurdling scream around 8:00 in the morning, it is probably just me coming across the spider.  Why don’t I just get rid of it?  Because it makes her so darn happy  🙂

Jen

P.S.  Here is a video of me trying to get Hermione to play with the spider.  She only seems to do it when I am not looking.

4 Responses to “Attack of the Plastic Spider”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 14, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Ha! Oh, Hermione. I love how she tries to act all coy in the beginning and then realizes she can’t hide her love for the spider in the end.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 14, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    She does that all the time. She tries to act like she’s above playing with toys, but then she can’t resist acting like a kitten.

  3. 3 ngtjill April 16, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Hahaha, I love the “You’re not being real cute, try again sweetie.” 🙂

    This kind of behavior would never be allowed in my apartment. Fake spiders or real spiders, I cannot handle them.

  4. 4 ngtjennifer April 16, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    Jill, my cats have totally taken over the whole apartment. Even though I am a big neat freak, there are plastic garbage ties, balled up pieces of paper, and a plastic spider all over the floor so they can always be entertained.


Leave a Reply

