Jen has inspired me…

to do a food post.

In all honesty, part of my reason for this post is because it will be quick and I don’t have much time for a post today.

Or I’m just lazy.

Hmm, laziness should probably just be the theme for this post.  What’s my food?  Chocolate chip cookies!  CLEARLY one of the best desserts/snacks.  (Possibly second only to ice cream.)

Now, because I am lazy, I don’t bake chocolate chip cookies from scratch.  In fact, I cannot honestly remember the last time I did that.  Occasionally, I’ll make gooey butter cake cookies from scratch, but that’s about it.

Chocolate chip cookies from scratch?  No, that’s what Nestle Tollhouse’s tub of cookie dough is for!

Just as good, MUCH faster, and no cleanup!

It’s the lazy girl’s ideal snack.  Yum.

– Jill

6 Responses to “Jen has inspired me…”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 13, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    Oh bother, this post reminds me that I have double chocolate cookie dough in the freezer at the library! I bought it a while ago from some kid selling something, and I keep forgetting to bring it home.

    I haven’t tried a lot of the pre-made cookie dough, but after I finish my double chocolate stuff I will try out the Nestle Tollhouse.

  2. 2 Amber April 13, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I love love love making cookies from scratch (in fact, for one of my family bridal showers, they had me make cookies from memory and they thought I would totally FAIL, but I totally ROCKED IT) but yes, tollhouse cookie dough is sometimes a must needed convenience–we will even make them in the toaster oven for extra quickness!

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 13, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    Mmmmm. Actually, all the times I have ever bought premade cookie dough, the cookies have turned out TERRIBLE. I don’t know if my oven sucks, or I’m just buying the wrong tube or something… 😦 But that’s OK. I just eat it raw anyways.

  4. 4 Diana April 13, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    I’m so unaccomplished when it comes to baking (and cooking). I’ve never baked cookies from scratch or from a premade roll of dough.

  5. 5 ngtlindsay April 13, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    @Diana. OK, at first glance there I thought you said promenade roll and I was like, pshaw, yeah, OK there Miss Fancypants. Then I reread it…

  6. 6 Diana April 14, 2011 at 10:45 pm

    Hehe, I’d slap myself if I had said promenade roll. That sounds pretty pompous. 😛


Leave a Reply

