How evil is your library card?

Soooo I didn’t blog yesterday….because Steve and I were busy buying a house! It isn’t OFFICIALLY ours yet, but we are on our way to being proud poppas (yup, I am choosing to be a poppa in this situation instead of a momma) of a cozy little bungalow!

Wonder what mysteries we will discover in our bungalow?!

But I got a super exciting EVIL post today!

While twittering at/for work, I came across @Evilwylie’s offer of free EVIL LIBRARY CARDS!

“Nope, don’t explain, I’m sold.” <–my head.

Coolest thing ever, right? It gets cooler! @Evilwylie happens to live near my library and so we are going to get our evil library cards from the evil man himself 🙂

I tend to really really like evil things. Not real evil things (after all, I'm a Ravenclaw, not a Slytherin…but I married a Slytherin…) I really really like funny, dark, melancholy things like Emily the Strange, skeletons, Alkaline Trio, Murder She Wrote, sloths, etc. So an evil library card? YES PLZ!


I like to imagine that my Rainy Day book for Little Dead Girls is evil enough to deserve being checked out with an evil library card…

-Amber

6 Responses to “How evil is your library card?”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 13, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    1. Permission to create a secret passageway in your new home?
    2. Evil library, wha? I want an evil library card! Think of the evil I could do with it!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 14, 2011 at 8:21 am

    Evil Library cards are a great idea!!!!

    Are you going to come up with a fun name for your house?? Like Hawthorne Manor or Snuggly Bunny Cottage?

  3. 3 jobonga April 14, 2011 at 9:23 am

    Hey! Congratulation on the house. Very exciting stuff.

    I feel like I have been using the comments to bully you guys lately but Amber! Don’t forget to list your Rainy Day book on your etsy account and send me the link so I can buy one. If you have no time for binding (because you are too busy building secret evil passageways in your new house), I’d even be interested in a single page or two for framing…

  4. 4 ngtlindsay April 14, 2011 at 10:36 am

    @jobonga Don’t worry, I’m putting myself officially in charge of all things secret-y in the bungalow. She’ll have pleeeeeeeeenty of time. Heehehehehehehe

  5. 5 Amber April 15, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    oh gosh, when I finish those books, jobonga will be the first to know!

  6. 6 ngtjill April 16, 2011 at 11:34 am

    I love that you’re calling it a bungalow and that you include a pic of Nancy Drew. It’s PERFECT!

    And ditto, Jobonga on the Rainy Day book stuff. I was just telling someone about your book the other day!


Leave a Reply

