Jen’s Recipe Corner~~Perfect Scrambled Eggs

I don’t usually do a lot of cooking/baking.  Dinner for me usually involves making a sandwich or grabbing a pizza from the freezer, so even making scrambled eggs is a pretty big deal to me.  Most everybody already knows how to make scrambled eggs and they usually have a special way of making the dish their own.

Here is my (not so) secret recipe for making amazing scrambled eggs.  I ate all of this recipe by myself, so if you are cooking for more people, you might want to make a bigger batch.

Ingredients–

3 medium eggs (I can never tell how to “size” eggs, so I will just say medium)

1 wedge of Light Swiss Laughing Cow Cheese

A splash of milk

Various shredded cheeses

Butter

First, combine eggs and cheeses in a bowl.  Always remember to crack your eggs in a different bowl before adding them to the mixture (I say this because ALL cookbooks and cooking shows mention it, even though I never do it myself).

I threw in probably 1/4 cup shredded cheese.  I used a pre-shredded cheddar combo and some hand shredded mild cheddar.  The type of cheese doesn’t really matter, just pick your favorite.  Try to break up the Laughing Cow wedge so that it mixes well.  I didn’t do a great job of mixing mine in, which resulted in bites filled with large chunks of Laughing Cow goodness.  I happen to think this is awesome, but you might not be a fan.

Then add a splash of milk (probably around 1 1/2 tablespoons) and stir together.

Put butter in a pan and melt it down.  I never bother with silly cooking spray….it’s always real butter for me (and lots of it!).

Pour the mixture in while on medium heat.

Scramble it up nice until……well, until it looks like scrambled eggs.

Add some salt and pepper and serve with some toast with blackberry jam for a delicious breakfast/lunch/dinner!!

Jen

3 Responses to “Jen’s Recipe Corner~~Perfect Scrambled Eggs”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 12, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    LOVE!

  2. 2 Diana April 12, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    Now this is the kind of cooking that I can stand behind–simple and delicious!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 13, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    Thanks guys! Every time I see this post it makes me want to run and make another batch. Yummy!


Leave a Reply

