Nerdgirl Weekend Fun

I had such a lovely time hanging out with Jill, Amber, and Lindsay this weekend.  We hardly ever get to see each other and it is very rare that we are all together at the same time.  There were lots of fun times had by all and it was wonderful to see them again.

Since I am going to bed at like 7:30 tonight to catch up on sleep, I am just going to post a few pictures from this weekend so you can catch a glimpse of what a Nerdgirl get together looks like.

Here we are eating the four desserts that we ordered along with our two large pizzas.  That’s right, I said four.  We don’t mess around when it comes to dessert (or donuts).  This picture is interesting because it is the second one I took.  In the first picture, I caught Jill adjusting her shirt and it looks like she is checking out her own chest.  That’s why Amber is looking at Jill in this picture and Lindsay is laughing.  Sheila did a great job of holding the same pose for both pictures.  Or, she could have just been actually eating through both pics, I’m not sure 🙂

This is a picture of us after we got home from the wizard rock concert.  We all look incredibly good considering we were tired, some of us had hurting feet, and others had lost their voices.  (I tried to remove the red eyes from the picture….we all seriously looked like evil Twilight vampires……and I got all of them except the one demon glint in my eye.)

Jen

3 Responses to “Nerdgirl Weekend Fun”


  1. 2 Diana April 11, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    You had me at four desserts and two large pizzas. 🙂 Who performed at the wizard rock concert?

  2. 3 ngtjennifer April 11, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    Lets see, there was Diagon Alley, Justin Finch-Fletchly and the Sugarquills, Draco and the Malfoys, and one band at the beginning that I didn’t catch the name of. The Whomping Willows closed out the show, but alas, we were too old and tired to stay that long.


Leave a Reply

