Quilling

I have a new craft.  One of my coworkers taught me how to quill.  I love it!  Basically it’s rolling paper into shapes.  Looks hard, but it’s totally not.

The easiest way to begin is to make snowflakes.

They work very well as ornaments.  Really these are just shapes (teardrop, scroll, marquis, etc.) put together.

Then I moved on to making earrings.

I love making earrings!  These were all for a silent auction my best friend was running.  They were pretty popular.  And they’re really pretty easy to make.  The flowers turned out better than I expected.  These are all just paper and glue.  I’ve been looking for a spray or something to make them waterproof because the ones I see sold on etsy all say that, but I haven’t found any.  I’ll probably make some more soon.  I’ll post pics when I’m done.  🙂

– Jill

4 Responses to “Quilling”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 10, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I am in LOVE with the little flower earrings!!! You should totally sell your stuff on Etsy. You could be a millionaire!!!

  2. 2 Diana April 10, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    Jill, I agree with Jen. I’d totally buy some of your earrings. They’re so cool!

  3. 3 ngtjill April 11, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    Yay, thank you!! Maybe I’ll think about the Etsy thing. I don’t know how hard it is to run a store on there.


  1. 1 Quilled Jewelry « NerdGirlBlogging Trackback on August 21, 2011 at 12:04 pm

Leave a Reply

