Joel McHale tweeted about Iowa today :-)

about our eating habits apparently… uummm, I don’t get the joke. Totally sounds like this person is getting his morning fix of dairy and caffeine, right?

Lets all start calling a meal of cheese & Mountain Dew the Iowan Latte!

-Amber

5 Responses to “Joel McHale tweeted about Iowa today :-)”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 2, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    I had to check and make sure it wasn’t Andrew he was talking about. Turns out he was down in Nashville, but that is pretty much a very typical Andrew meal/snack.
    And also, since when is cheese anything an Iowan stereotype? Wisconsin OWNS the cheese stereotype. It totally would have been better had the guy been eating a bowl of corn and soybeans.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 3, 2011 at 12:12 am

    What?? Joel McHale was at the University and I missed it!! I totally could have passed myself off as a student. Darn it!

  3. 3 ngtlindsay April 3, 2011 at 12:27 am

    I forgot! He totally came to Vanderbilt a couple of months ago and we went and saw him!
    Jen, if you want to find out what you missed, you should listen to podcast he did with The Nerdist. The material is pretty much the same which at the time kind of disappointed me, but it was still pretty funny!
    It’s episode #68 (at least right now it is). The number system is weird because I think instead of labeling the first date-wise episode #1, they go the opposite way. Maybe that’s just a glitch in the itunes system though. The date though was 3/15/10. It’s super cute! Especially when he talks about his sons.

  4. 4 ngtjill April 3, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    That’s awesome that he came to Iowa! I don’t remember too many good acts coming when I was there. Or maybe I just didn’t know them?

    Except for Rooney of course!

  5. 5 ngtjennifer April 3, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    I will have to check out that podcast for sure!!


Leave a Reply

