Crap, I totally forgot about BEDA

So here I was thinking about BEDA not 2 days ago and BOOM. It’s April 1st and I’m like….what’s going on?

So now it’s 10:30 and I’m in bed and breaking my computer rule and scrambling.

That’s OK though. I have a feeling I’m going to have a lot of nights like this one during this month.

A short post then! I know that I’m the only one of us that actually watches Doctor Who, but OMG I  AM SO EXCITED FOR THE NEW SEASON TO START! Like so excited that every time I see something Doctor Who related I get so excited I am almost puke. That’s how I know I’m REALLY excited.

Here’s the series 6 trailer!

Also, look at these two pictures:

Don’t they look alike?? Or is that just me? Top is Matt Smith aka Eleven aka the current Doctor. Bottom is of course, the one, the only, Alex Carpenter aka The Remus Lupins!

OK, so they don’t REALLY look alike, but the shadows and the placement of Matt’s hair in the photo make it look like they could possibly be brothers! Shhhhh, let me have this.

OK folks, no puking out of excitement for now! Keep it bottled for April 23rd!

<3s, Lindsay

P.S. I’m so excited we all completed BEDA day 1!

P.P.S. I have no idea why there’s so much space underneath Alex’s photo. WordPress insists that the blank space is needed or some reason if only that reason is just to drive me a wee bit insane.

5 Responses to “Crap, I totally forgot about BEDA”


  1. 1 Amber April 1, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    I have seen probably about 10 episodes of Doctor Who now! I am hoping (unless we have bought a house by then) that I can watch seasons actually in order on my week off in May 🙂 as of right now, I just get a random episode here and there when they are on PBS and SciFi…

    Actually, no joke, there is a gentlemen who comes into the library each week with his kids–dressed very sharp and checking out picture books usually just minutes before we close–I swear it Doctor Who (David Tennant-style bc that is who he looks like) having a Hook moment.

  2. 2 Amber April 1, 2011 at 11:30 pm

    Also, the Matt Smith pic wasn’t showing up so hopefully you don’t mind that I went in and re-uploaded it! I really wanted to see the comparison! They are totally bros.

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 2, 2011 at 1:53 am

    I feel really out of the loop for not having seen this yet. I have only seen one episode of Doctor Who and it was the one with Simon Pegg. I didn’t really understand anything that happened, but Simon Pegg is hot, so that is why I watched it 🙂

  4. 4 ngtlindsay April 2, 2011 at 9:57 am

    That’s right!! I forgot!
    And thank you thank you thank you for uploading the picture again – I don’t know why it didn’t work – when I looked at my post yesterday it looked OK 😦
    And Jen, you need to watch b/c David Tennant=swoooooooon!

  5. 5 ngtjill April 2, 2011 at 10:15 am

    Ahh, I am really out of the loop because I’ve never seen a single episode! Ok will totally start that soon. I forget, which can I start with? There’s so many!


Leave a Reply

