Nerdgirls love MC Chris and Neville Longbottom

Sooooo I am really really disappointed in myself. This song has been out for awhile and I JUST HEARD IT–you may remember MC Chris from his NERDGIRL anthem? as seen here in this Nerdgirltalking post titled Our new Anthem and our new Musical God. Anyway, so Steve and I were driving to Kohls the other day:

Steve: Oh! I have to show you a song that you will get stupid about.
Amber: Yay!
Steve: It’s an MC Chris song that Nick (Steve’s friend) had me listen to.
Amber: yeah, I’m already feeling stupid about it.
Steve: It’s all Harry Potter…
Amber: SQUEEEEEEEEL play it play it!
Steve: Is there some character that is good with plants or something?
Amber: NEEEEEVIILLLLLLLE! OMIGOD! YES!

Here it is:

so Neville as a “drug” dealer? Hmmm, I see Seamus as being more of the class’ supplier of recreational medicines. or, well, the Weasley Twins since that is kinda what they already did! Either way, I get super duper excited at any mention of Harry Potter in surprising places (I SWEAR there is a Mac Miller song that mentions Hermione, but I couldn’t find it in any online lyrics… speaking of Mac Miller, I am addicted to Knock Knock right now.)

2 Responses to “Nerdgirls love MC Chris and Neville Longbottom”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer March 29, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    LOVE IT!!! And I agree with you about the Weasleys….they would totally be the ones to go to at Hogwarts.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay March 30, 2011 at 7:35 pm

    I’m not sure how I feel about Neville dealing drugs. I feel a strange mix of emotions. Maybe that is my pop though?


Leave a Reply

