Happy Tangled Day!!!

Today is the day I have been waiting for with bated breath for a very long time.  Today’s the day Tangled comes out on DVD!!!  My copy is winging its way towards me and will hopefully arrive sooner rather than later (that’s one of the downfalls of living in small town Iowa…..it’s always LATER).

Since I have already posted about Tangled way too many times, I am going to celebrate today by posting a video that showcases all of Disney’s 50 animated features.

No matter who you are, there has got to be at least one movie in there that touches your heart.  Watching it makes me damn glad that I grew up when I did.  I was just turning 8 when The Little Mermaid came out, so I was the perfect age to appreciate the wondrous string of films that included Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, and The Lion King.

So go out and buy Tangled today because it is right up there with the Disney classics as one of my all-time favorites!

Jen

P.S.  I think my favorite clip in that whole thing has to be Winnie the Pooh sitting there dancing in front of his honey.  So adorable!

6 Responses to “Happy Tangled Day!!!”


  1. 1 Jill March 29, 2011 at 9:23 am

    This video is great! My favorite part was Winnie the Pooh dancing too. And I love the song!

    Watching the video made me realize how few I’ve seen in the last few years. Tangled is definitely one that stands out. I’m totally watching it again.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay March 29, 2011 at 11:13 am

    I’m totally netflixing the crap out of Tangled today!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer March 29, 2011 at 1:01 pm

    I know what you mean Jill. After Fantasia 2000 I have only seen Meet the Robinsons (which is amazing by the way).

    My copy of Tangled isn’t supposed to get here till Monday according to Amazon 😦

    I wish I had Netflix just so I could say that I am Netflixing the crap out of something.

  4. 4 Diana March 29, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I haven’t seen Tangled yet. I will add it to my Netflix queue.

    I was in fifth grade when The Little Mermaid came out. I remember watching Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, and Lion King when they came out after.

  5. 5 Amber March 29, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    I have Tangled on hold at the library so I hope it is ready for me tomorrow!

    Of the ones from the last several years–I really really loved Lilo and Stitch and the Princess and the Frog and The Emperor’s New Groove 🙂

  6. 6 ngtjennifer March 29, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I’ve heard the Emperor’s New Groove is awesome….I think our library copy got lost. Sadness.


Leave a Reply

