It’s Phineas and Ferb Friday!

Whilst preparing for BEDA, I’ve been coming up with weekly topics that I can post about.  My first idea was Documentary Monday, which I think is going to be really fun.  My next idea is to to Phineas and Ferb Fridays!

As most of you know, I am a huge groupie of Phineas and Ferb.  I love the show and try to catch it whenever it’s on.*  So I thought I would take some time each week to celebrate this little show that I love.  I will do different things in these posts, like post videos of my favorite episodes, songs, and in-depth character studies.  I will also post tidbits about the actors who do the voices on the show, just to give the people who might not like the show something to read every once in a while.

I thought I would start off this first Friday post with one of my very favorite musical montages.  One thing that you have to know about Phineas and Ferb is that songs and music are a HUGE part of the show.  Each 11 minute episode usually has at least one original song in it, sometimes more.

The following song is from the episode “Nerds of a Feather” which takes place at a sci-fi/fantasy convention (it is also the episode that totally got my dad hooked on the show).  Candace goes to the convention dressed as her favorite character Ducky Momo, only to find out that Ducky Momo is a big joke to all the hardcore sci-fi/fantasy geeks.

I love this song because it has a really beautiful melody that I couldn’t get out of my head all day.  I’m pretty sure people thought I was crazy at work as I was muttering “Ducky Momo is my friend” under my breath while the kids did their storytime craft.  Also, the video has Toddler Candace in it!!!  I always get super excited when young versions of the characters show up because they are so freakin’ adorable!!!

Look at how cute she is!!!!

We all have a Ducky Momo that we hide from everyone else.  Mine would be my baby beluga whale stuffed animal that I’ve slept with every night for years.  Yes, I am a 29 year-old woman who sleeps with a stuffed animal……and proud of it!

So if you are not a fan of Phineas and Ferb (or if you are like my sister and absolutely loathe the show) feel free to ignore these posts.  If you love the show like me, then there will be more coming in the future!

Jen

*Btw Disney Channel, you are on my list!  I am not impressed with how you seem to randomly schedule this show to air whenever the hell you feel like it.  One week it is on every night at 10:00, then the next week it’s every night at 9:00, and then the next week it is only on at 2:00 in the morning!  Not cool, Disney Channel, not cool.  You better get your act together for people like me who don’t have DVRs.

3 Responses to “It’s Phineas and Ferb Friday!”


  1. 1 Abby March 25, 2011 at 10:12 am

    Okay, our cataloger mentioned something at our meeting the other day and it was some cataloging friend that was 2 f-words, like F-something & F-something and now I totally can’t remember what the actual words are because I just kept calling it Phineas & Ferb. 😉

  2. 3 ngtjennifer March 25, 2011 at 10:48 pm

    I think Cataloging Friend sounds like a super great thing! I love that I have infected your brain with Phineas and Ferb.


Leave a Reply

