This New Ice Cream Flavor is To Die For!!!

So the other night I was talking on the phone with my friend Jessi.  We were going through the usual “what’re you up to tonight” chat and she says to me, “I’m eating red velvet ice cream.”  WHAT???  How could I be living in a world where this exists and not be eating it right now???

*drool drool drool*Red Carpet Red Velvet Cake is a new flavor from Blue Bunny that was created by Duff Goldman from Ace of Cakes.  Even though the show is over now, I loved Ace of Cakes (Marry me Geoff!!).  I am so happy that even though I can’t go all the way to Baltimore to eat one of their cakes (or pay to have it delivered) I can pretend I am eating one whenever I have this ice cream.

And oh man, this ice cream is goooooooooooood.  I just bought it tonight and was only going to try one bite (because I accidentally had a Shamrock Shake on the way home) but one bite turned into like 12.  It is sooooooo delicious!!!  The red velvet cake-i-ness is pitch perfect.  And don’t be scared when you open it and the ice cream is red and looks nothing like the picture on the carton……it will still taste awesome.  It could also be that mine turned red because it had 45 minutes to melt in the car.  Whoops.

So, for the love of everything that is good and pure in this world, go out and get this ice cream right now!  What are you waiting for???  You should find it anywhere they sell Blue Bunny.

Jen

P.S.  There are four other flavors too, but they aren’t nearly as exciting to me.  You can read about them here.

P.P.S.  I am not getting paid to endorse this product, but I would not be opposed to receiving free ice cream for life 🙂

4 Responses to “This New Ice Cream Flavor is To Die For!!!”


  1. 1 Amber March 16, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    Ice cream I am currently obsessed with: Ben & Jerry’s Coffee Toffee Crunch. I know, sounds boring, but we can’t always choose our obsessions.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer March 17, 2011 at 8:06 am

    I would love to give it a try, but you lost me at Coffee. As you know from our Harry Potter Book Club meetings, I can’t stand anything with coffee in it.

  3. 3 ngtjill March 19, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    Hahaha, I love that you “accidentally” got a Shamrock shake.

    I’m not a fan of Red Velvet, but I would totally try the Chocolate Lovers Triple Chocolate Cake ice cream. In fact, I think I must hunt this down and buy it.

  4. 4 ngtjennifer March 19, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Yeah, I might have to try all of the other flavors too. The chocolate one definitely looks yummy.

    And yes, it was a total accident even though I had been thinking about it all day 🙂


Leave a Reply

