Bewitched

But probably not the Bewitched you’re thinking of.

Before a program today at the library, a group of girls were listening to a song that sounded familiar to me.  Then it hit me.  It was C’est La Vie by BEWITCHED.  Do you guys remember Bewitched?

I was really excited when I figured out what it was.  And I told them I hadn’t heard that song in about 12 years.  At first I thought it was by the All Saints.  Do you remember All Saints?

I love 90s music.

– Jill

P.S.  HI!  It’s been a long time.  I promise to update more soon – about how I almost fainted while watching 127 Hours, for example.

7 Responses to “Bewitched”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay March 4, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    OMG!!!! YES!!! Do you remember the Disney channel original movie (DCOM!!!hahahahaha!) Smart House? Because one of the scenes was the little sister jumping on the bed while listening to the C’Est la vie song!! And I think I owned a tape of the Never Ever single 🙂 They do sound v. v. similar, don’t they!?
    And now here is where I question my brain and ask why it holds on to a fact like Smart House and the fact that I remember the sister’s name was Katie when I can’t remember things like where I left my keys.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer March 4, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    This totally reminds me of the concerts they used to have on the Disney Channel….do you remember those?? I think B*Witched did one with another group. I just remember watching the ‘NSYNC one over and over and over again. It’s embarrassing to admit that, since I was much older than you guys when all this was going on 🙂

    And why can’t they make any Disney Channel movies like they used to?? Genius was like the best movie ever!

  3. 3 ngtlindsay March 4, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    OMG, GENIUS!! That was one of the better ones! Idea: we should develop ideas for DCOMs.

  4. 4 Amber March 16, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    I LOVE B*WITCHED!!! Actually, my coworker was doing a free trial of freegal a few months ago and he was all “Amber, try downloading a song.” And I sat and thought and thought and thought for a VERY long time because it had to be the perfect song. Yup, I chose C’est La Vie. And then I think I sneakily downloaded Ke$ha’s Dinosaur as well…

  5. 5 Amber March 16, 2011 at 10:59 pm

    What is with youtube vids not playing on WordPress?! GAH! don’t people understand that for blogs to be able to embed videos is a GOOD thing–as in, FREE PROMOTION! yeah right, like I am going to redirect myself to another site when I am aware that I could have watched it from the comfort of this blog.

  6. 6 cqc628 April 19, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    the disney channel used to air a concert special with b*witched and the boy band five. that was one of my favorite concert specials on the disney channel, but there were others. do you guys remember any more? n*sync might have been one…


  1. 1 Educating Teens « NerdGirlBlogging Trackback on April 3, 2011 at 1:04 am

Leave a Reply

