Haircut, Finally

Here is a little video that features me talking about my haircut.  Just watch, it’s thrilling, I promise 🙂

I actually recorded it yesterday, but my computer fought me for a long time before finally letting me post it to YouTube.

Jen

7 Responses to “Haircut, Finally”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay February 23, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    Dear nutter,

    You do not look like a mom! You look way super cute!! I love the new hairdo! And you totally don’t even need to dye it, but if you do may I suggest a purple streak 🙂 I actually kind of want to do that to my hair, but am a little chicken. 😀

  2. 2 Abby February 23, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    Very cute!!!!
    I’m sorry, but I have to disagree with Lindsay and say that I do think it makes you look older. However, that is not a bad thing!

    And I think purple streaks would look super cool! 😀
    (If I ever put streaks in my hair, I think my director might fire me… which is sad…)

  3. 3 ngtjennifer February 23, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    Abby, I can’t believe you would get fired, that would be awful. I’m pretty sure I could do just about anything to my appearance and no one at the library would care.

    I’m a little bit nervous about the streak because I don’t think I could do it myself, but I don’t know if I want to pay to have it done. Maybe I could rope a friend into doing it 🙂

  4. 4 Amber February 23, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    It looks fantastic on you! I LURVE it–looks very Ginnifer Goodwin me thinks.

    And maybe we should get our tattoos BEFORE chicago so that they look glam when we are IN chicago? yes yes.

  5. 5 ngtjennifer February 23, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    I never thought about that, but it does have kind of Ginnifer Goodwin as Aunt Bea thing going on (awwwwww, I love me some Ramona and Beezus).

    I agree about the tattoo thing. I also think it might be cheaper to get them in Iowa. Someone recommended a place in Coralville that was really good, so I just need to get up the courage.

  6. 6 ngtjill March 3, 2011 at 11:42 pm

    I’m super late, but Jen, I love your haircut! I agree with Abby – I think it makes you look older but not too old, so that’s not a bad thing. I just got a haircut myself and am still trying to figure out if it makes me look more mature – anything would help!

    P.S. Please do more videos! Booktalking videos, cat videos, it doesn’t matter. It helps me remember that you all exist outside of my computer. 🙂

  7. 7 ngtjennifer March 4, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    I’m glad that you all like my hair. I’ve gotten a lot of nice comments at work. I don’t think I am going to get a streak in my hair because I was looking at it the other day and I thought…hmmm, my hair is actually kind of a neat color…not quite brown, not quite blonde, and not quite red, but a combo of all three. I don’t want to mess that up.

    Also, I will try to make some more videos, just for you Jill 🙂


Leave a Reply

