My Cat Just Might Be Possessed

This weekend I tried to take adorable Christmas-y pictures of my cats to use for Christmas cards.  This might seem shocking since I have not sent out Christmas cards in like four years.  It was also a very stupid idea since apparently cats do not like to wear Santa hats (how I was unaware of this, I don’t really know).  Let’s just say that the photo shoot did not go well.

Most of the pictures are terrible, but one of them was just plain scary.  I keep staring at this picture of Addie and getting freaked out because she looks possessed!!!!

Her new nickname will be Addie “Devil” Rae

It kind of looks like she murdered Santa, ate him, and all that is left is his hat.

Just thought I would share this with you in case she claws my eyes out in my sleep.

Jen

4 Responses to “My Cat Just Might Be Possessed”


  1. 1 Diana November 22, 2010 at 10:03 pm

    Oh my goodness, I’m already afraid of cats, and this picture doesn’t help. Be safe, Jen! 😛

  2. 2 ngtjennifer November 22, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    I will sleep with one eye open from now on.

  3. 3 ngtlindsay November 22, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    I cannot stop laughing right now. I think the picture is adorable! Post more! Post the whole photo shoot please! 🙂

  4. 4 ngtjennifer November 23, 2010 at 1:22 pm

    I will probably put the others on my Flickr page, so you can see them there.


Leave a Reply

