I Want to Live in a Tiny House!!

I was cruisin’ the Best Week Ever website this evening and came across something totally awesome.  Apparently there is a guy who literally designs (and lives in) tiny houses.  No, I am not talking about the hilarious Geico commercial from several years ago.

He actually lives in a house that is less than 100 square feet.  The tour makes it look very live-able, except for the fact that you can’t really stretch out at all.  Since I basically don’t move off the couch whenever I am at home, I think I could live in one of these houses.  If I didn’t have the cats, I could totally do it.  Plus, it is on wheels, so I could pick up and move whenever I felt like it.  The only thing that I wouldn’t like is the teeny tiny fridge.  I need room for my two gallons of milk.

How adorable is that!!!

Jen

2 Responses to “I Want to Live in a Tiny House!!”


  1. 1 Abby August 3, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    WHERE DO THE BOOKS GO?!

    And also, I like how he’s like “It sleeps two really comfortably!” Wink wink, nudge nudge… 🙂

  2. 2 ngtjennifer August 3, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Heeheee, yeah, I totally chuckled when he mentioned that.

    I don’t know where the books would go, but there do appear to be built in shelves all over the walls. Maybe instead of having clothes, I would use that storage space for books.


Leave a Reply

