Totes??

So I have been noticing that people are using the word totes in place of totally.  I thought this was something that was confined to my new favorite site, Forever Young Adult (thank you Jill and Meg Cabot for bringing it to my attention!!), and I thought that it was totally (totes!) adorable whenever I came across it in one of their posts.  But then again I think every single one of their posts is totally (totes!) adorable and pee-my-pants hilarious (especially when Erin summarizes the Sweet Valley High books, soooooo good!).

Well, I was getting caught up with Jonas LA this evening when I heard Joe say totes.  And I was all like WTF Disney!?  Because it did not even sound natural.  I feel like totes should be reserved for the girls over at FYA, because they can totally (totes!) rock it out!  And Joe just did not rock it out.  Maybe Kevin could have, because he is obviously (obvs!) the funniest Jonas brother.  But I’m sorry Joe – I dig the new shorter and straight hair, but please don’t ever try to make totes happen again.  And also, man up and tell Stella you love her!

That’s all I have for now.  I totes have to go to bed now.  What do you guys think of totes vs. totally?

Leave your thoughts in the comments, bishes!  (I am totes in love with FYA.  Damn, now I’m going to be all like “I was totes like, Joe tried to pull that shiz and he totes sounded like a bish!)

<3, lindsay

So...should we call these things totallies now?

2 Responses to “Totes??”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer July 7, 2010 at 8:09 am

    I really can’t see Joe Jonas pulling that off at all. I agree that it should be reserved for hip book lovers like the Forever Young Adult girls, Ms. Cabot, and of course, our Lindsay.

    P.S. The totallies are so adorable, especially the one on the bottom right.

  2. 2 ngtjill July 9, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    I also love “totes” and agree that it should be reserved for FYA. I can’t imagine Joe saying it, but I might be watching Jonas a lot more to try to hear it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

