Say Goodbye to the Chubby Girl

Okay, so the past few weekends I have happened to catch bits and pieces of a really cute movie on tv.  It is a total 12 year old girl squealfest called Sleepover.  It is about a regular sleepover that turns into a fight to take the popular girls down.  It is really adorable and when I watched it, I recognized almost everyone in the cast.  Alexa Vega, Jane Lynch, Jeff Garlin, Sam Huntington, Steve Carrell, and Sara Paxton are all in it.  You might not recognize the names, but if you saw their pictures, you would totally know who they were.

Well, to make a long story short, (not really) I looked on Amazon to see how much the DVD cost.  If it was like $7 or something I was totally going to buy it.  Well………well.  I am horrified by what I found when I looked it up.

Here is the cover of the Special Edition DVD:

Ummmmm, hello????  There is something very wrong here.  There are four main characters in the movie, the four girls who attend the sleepover.  There are three of them on the cover.  Sara Paxton (on the far left) is one of the mean girls.  Who’s missing from the cover??  Oh yeah, that’s right, it’s the self-conscious girl who talks about getting made fun of because of her weight and how guys never talk to her.  Wow, that was really awesome of the marketing people to completely leave her off the cover.  She is totally one of my favorite characters in the movie!!

Here is a pic of all four girls.  Look how cute she is!  I love her hair and she totally deserved to be on the cover!!!  At least she gets a guy in the end of the movie!  (sorry, spoiler alert!)

Sometimes I hate the world we live in.

Jen

6 Responses to “Say Goodbye to the Chubby Girl”


  1. 1 ngtjill June 20, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    This is ridiculous! I am constantly amazed by the horribleness of Hollywood. Like teenage girls wouldn’t want to watch this dvd if a chubbier girl was on the cover.

    With that said, I do want to watch this dvd. Mostly because of Jane Lynch though.

  2. 3 ngtlindsay June 21, 2010 at 11:11 am

    I am with you on this one Jen. The “chubby” girl is totally adorable!
    And Jane Lynch = my favorite actress of all time. She’s in EVERYTHING!

  3. 4 ngtjennifer June 21, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Jane Lynch plays the mom and she’s not in it very much, but everything she does is hilarious. I still haven’t seen the whole movie, so that’s one of the reasons I feel the need to buy it. I always seem to catch it about 30 minutes in so it could be that Ms. Lynch is in the beginning a lot.

  4. 5 jane December 11, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    that ticks me off.. she was fabulous in the movie.. just as beautiful as the little skinny girls..thats not right! she should be on the cover just like the others.

  5. 6 cutiepie_____ December 15, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    That is really mean…. it shouldn’t matter about the weight…. she looks pretty just the way she is. she totally deserves to be on the cover. I just think that is really wrong……….that is so dirty………..!!!


Leave a Reply

