Happy Video Roundup!

One of my favorite pasttimes is watching videos on YouTube.  Sadly this is harder now that my internet comes and goes as it pleases.  Aside from silly cat videos and movie trailers, my favorite types of videos are dancing videos!!!  I don’t know what it is, but there is something about seeing people dance that makes me all happy and floaty.  It is probably because I can’t dance at all.

Up first is my dad’s favorite video ever.  If you have ever been in his presence for more than two hours, you have probably seen this video.  He even used it in one of his sermons, which he only reserves for his most favorite pop culture stuff (like Star Wars, Peanuts, and The Wizard of Oz).  I say this, but I love the video almost as much as he does.  It proves that even with people around the world being so different, we can all appreciate a guy dancing like a moron.

Probably most of you have already seen this video (not because of my dad) but because it has like 30 million views.

The next one I discovered while searching for flash mob videos.  I do love a good flash mob!  Even though most of them are organized for commercial purposes (to promote a tv show or something) they fill my little heart with joy.  This one took place in Belgium to promote a new reality show (Ugh!) but it is pitch perfect.  I love how it is mainly kids doing the dancing.  I also love how scared people look when they hear Julie Andrews’ voice at the beginning.  But my favorite part is the little old lady in the hat who is shown a couple times.  At first she is confused, then she is totally rocking out with the dancers.

I love the girl who does the entire dance with a HUGE backpack on.  She is hardcore!  The video also gets bonus points for including the macarena.

The last video is something very amazing and wonderful.  I first found it when it was linked from the IMDB homepage, and then Abby tweeted about it and I couldn’t stop watching it.  I wonder sometimes what would have happened if Newsies had come out now instead of way back in the ’90s.  Musicals with dancing boys are all the rage nowadays.  This actually might have played well as a DCOM (that’s Disney Channel Original Movie, for those who don’t know).  Ah well, it will always have a special place in my heart.

Aaaaah, sometimes I think guys should bring back the little newsie hats and suspenders look.  Any guy looks fetching wearing that ensemble.

Anyway, if you have any favorite dance videos, feel free to share them in the comments.  I better stop at three because it has taken me almost 3 days to put this post together as it is.  Curse you internets!!!

Jen

3 Responses to “Happy Video Roundup!”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay June 12, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    That Bad Romance video was brilliant 🙂

  2. 2 Abby June 12, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    I love, love, love the Newsies video!!!!!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer June 12, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Just about anything that has to do with the Newsies is amazing.


Leave a Reply

