Why Amber didn’t do the 48-Hour Book Challenge Either

1. Last weekend, I stumbled upon the final episode (well, it was one of the Specials really) of the VICAR OF DIBLEY–MY NEW FAVORITEST SHOW. So I put all the DVDs on hold on at the library when I got to work on Tuesday, and they arrived for me on Friday meaning allllllllll weekend (when I have not been shopping for Velvet ribbon with Mom or playing Kickball with Steve) I have been watching pure loveliness such as this:

***first thing I think about when watching any British show or movie: who was he/she in the Harry Potter films??? In the case of Dibley, it was Dawn French’s voice that caught my attention…She was the Fat Lady!!!

Owen looked awfully familiar, too, although I couldn’t remember so I had to look him up–He was Barty Crouch! Haha, and apparently Cecil will be Kreacher in both Deathly Hallows!

2. Also, I totally forgot about the #48hbc until this week so I felt a little panicked to come up with a reading plan! Books that I would have read if I had done the challenge: Heist Society by Ally Carter, The Westing Game by Ellen Ranskin, and The Magic Thief: Found by Sarah Prineas. I just finished The Agency: A Spy in the House by Y.S. Lee which was EXCELLENT, but Jen already told you that 😉

Amber

2 Responses to “Why Amber didn’t do the 48-Hour Book Challenge Either”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer June 7, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    I have never seen an episode of that show, but I’m pretty sure I would love it! I wonder if they have it at ICPL. Also, the blonde girl was in Notting Hill!

  2. 2 Amber June 7, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    YES! Notting Hill and Vicar of Dibley have the same writer (or was in producer…)!! You would love it sooo much, Jen!


Leave a Reply

