This Season’s Hottest Accessory

So I heard that this summer’s hottest new trend was the big black boot.  You know what I’m talking about – that stylish and hawt black boot that you velcro up.  I’m pretty sure I’ve read on the CNN living website that everyone will be wearing one, so I recommend you all go out and get one so you can be ahead of the trend!

A big black boot is kind of ugly, you say?  I am insulted by your lack of fashion style.  I mean, think about it.  The boot is black.  Black goes with pretty much everything (I’m pretty sure it goes with everything but navy, although the right people could pull that one off).  You have a white shoe on the other foot?  Boom, stylish.  You have a platform shoe that went out of style a while ago but now want to wear it again?  Well guess what!  The big black boot is taller than your other shoes so strap on that platform shoe to your other foot and swagger around with pride!  (Note: I do not endorse wearing a platform shoe and a big black boot at the same time)  But how can I wear my jeans!?  Roll up one leg, or even role both up!  With your big black boot you can’t go wrong!  Also, some models of the big black boot come with a sweet air pump, reminiscent of Air Jordan’s.  Did you miss out on AJ’s in your childhood because your parents thought they were frivolous?  Well now you can experience what it’s like to pump air into your big black boot with said sweet air pump!  Air pump comes complete with a dial for inflating and deflating!  Hear that sweet hiss of air as you deflate after a day at work!

Super cute! All you need is some glitter nail polish and you are good to go!

Now how do you get one of these super awesome big black boots you ask?  Well, I bet they sell them at the drugstore (maybe?  I’m not sure.  I know they sell crutches, so why not?)  Or you can go the more conventional way of breaking your foot and getting one from the doctor, but I don’t recommend this method as it tends to be a bit painful!  However you do it though, make sure you get yours ASAP!  Together we will all be fashionistas!

<3, lindsay

3 Responses to “This Season’s Hottest Accessory”


  1. 1 ngtjill June 6, 2010 at 9:00 am

    So you fooled me for a second, but what I’m getting from this is…YOU BROKE YOUR FOOT?? Aww. At least you’re fashionable! 🙂

  2. 2 ngtlindsay June 6, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    Hehehe! It was just a teeny tiny break. The irony of it is that I broke it as I was loading up the car to go to Iowa to see my brother in law who had just broken his leg. 🙂 !! But yes, I have a sexy black boot now. It goes with everything!

  3. 3 ngtjennifer June 6, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    Oh no!!!! That is so terrible!!! I hope that means you get to lay around and eat ice cream all day!


Leave a Reply

