I Got My Hair Cut Today

So today I got my first REAL haircut in a long time (and by real, I mean that I paid more than $12 for it).   I am still getting used to it because even though it might look exactly the same, it feels really different.  I unveiled it at our special author event tonight at work and I got some nice compliments.  Hopefully I can make it look as glamorous tomorrow when I try to do it myself (YIKES!).

Here is a picture:

*Please ignore the shiny face and Christmas tree in the background.

Jen

9 Responses to “I Got My Hair Cut Today”


  1. 1 ngtjill April 29, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    CUTE!!! Is your hair really that long? How long has it been since I’ve seen you?? You really look great! I know the feeling about getting a REAL haircut. The last time I got my hair cut I went to Great Clips. I’ve now vowed to just shell out the extra money and go to a real place so I’ll actually like it.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 29, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Thank you thank you!! Yes, my hair really is that long. I have been growing it out ever since Terminus, which was actually a really long time ago. It literally had been forever since I had been to a real salon, but now I think I am hooked. I get a free bang trim in between haircuts too (but I will make sure to clarify that before I go in Lindsay).

  3. 3 Abby April 29, 2010 at 10:16 pm

    It is so pretty, Jen!!!! It makes you look like a grownup (in a good way!) and I love the bangs! I am going to get my hair cut before BEA. Hmmmmm… and maybe I will go to a real salon, too… hmmmm….

  4. 4 ngtjennifer April 30, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Thanks Abby! I am trying to do my bangs this morning and it is not looking like yesterday…..oh well, I guess I should have expected that.

  5. 5 ngtlindsay April 30, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Super cute!! And my bangs never look as good as they do right after they get cut. It’s just one of those things. Also, I enjoy your Christmas tree.

  6. 6 ngtlindsay April 30, 2010 at 9:23 am

    I like how I commented, then saw that it was waiting for approval, so I signed in and approved my own comment. Smrt.

  7. 7 ngtjennifer April 30, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    Yeah, my bangs totally looked nothing like that today….or the rest of my hair for that matter. Oh well, I still like it.

  8. 8 Amber May 1, 2010 at 11:24 am

    OMIGOSH YOU LOOK TOTALLY BADASS AND HOT! THAT IS LIKE MY DREAM HAIRCUT!!! i loves it i loves it.

  9. 9 ngtjennifer May 1, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Thanks for all the compliments guys!! I have realized that my hair will never actually look like this again unless I buy some fancy hair serum and get a REAL straightener. I think I will have to do that this week.


Leave a Reply

