7 Things That Make Me Smile

So, this week has not been all that great so far.  Nothing truly horrible has happened, but just enough to make me say “Blerg!” or “Nerds!” a la Liz Lemon.

I am also getting really lazy with BEDA.  I am literally dragging my feet to the end here.

So, yet again, instead of a real post……here are some things that will help cheer me up today.

Thinking about these cupcakes

This picture by Tanja Askani which is in the book "A Friend Like You"

Purple Pansies

  • Remembering when THIS happened
  • My cats

    And of course, my fellow nerdgirls (and Meg Cabot!!!)

    Aaaaaahhhh, now I feel much better!

    Jen

    4 Responses to “7 Things That Make Me Smile”


    1. 1 ngtjill April 28, 2010 at 11:14 pm

      Yay!

      Could we go back to the Matt Damon one for a minute? Is there a story there? I have a feeling this is GOOD. 🙂

    2. 2 ngtjennifer April 28, 2010 at 11:19 pm

      My sister and I waited outside in the rain all day for The Bourne Ultimatum premiere in London. We saw lots of people (and got a wave from Cho and Ginny from the HP movies) but the best part was Matt Damon himself.

      Even though it was pouring, he worked his way around the whole block, shaking hands, saying hi, and signing autographs. He signed my journal and I got to touch his arm when he shook the guy’s hand behind me. Also, when I said “thanks” he looked at me all intrigued like, “what is an American doing here??”

      He is so much hotter in person than his movies can ever show! Totally worth wasting a whole day of sightseeing to stand outside in the rain.

    3. 3 ngtjill April 29, 2010 at 7:45 am

      Oh my gosh, that is awesome! Now I love him more knowing how nice he is. I’m totally jealous that you shared a moment with me. 🙂

    4. 4 ngtjennifer April 29, 2010 at 8:25 am

      Yeah, he was so awesome…..he made sure that his wife got in out of the rain, and then he just hung out with his fans. Great guy!


    Leave a Reply

