Oh Dear….

Bear with me here – this is probably going to look a little messy.

So I haven’t posted in a few weeks.  I am super ashamed, as I am the one who threw down the BEDA challenge.  And Jill, Jen and Amber have all responded beautifully and brilliantly.  So even though I’m ashamed, I’m still glad I threw down the challenge because I love sneaking onto the website to see what they’ve all written!  I am super sneaky!

So the past few weeks have been absolutely crazy – it all started I think about 2 weeks ago when I stayed at work until almost 4 in the morning trying to help get a grant out.  It all went downhill from there – I then took a few days to be cranky and tired and sick.  So let’s do a quick recap of what you’ve all missed: I got a haircut, I got sick, a truck rear-ended me, but it was OK cause all he hit was my bike rack and that thing is like nuclear strong (I still pulled over and that f*c*er didn’t and it was rush hour so I couldn’t get back out into traffic and so I never got to confront my rear-ender).  Let’s see, what else?  I cleaned my apartment like nobody’s business, got a papason chair (yay!!) and a rug and our apartment actually for once looks kind of put together.  Last Thursday I had my sister in law and her husband fly down and then on Friday my brother in law flew down.  Then on Saturday we all got up at 5:3o in the morning so that they could all go run a half marathon (I didn’t run it, don’t worry – I was sane this year).  I also ran into another guy I graduated from high school with.  I ate a freakish amount of food, got way too little sleep, and finally yesterday morning we got rid of everybody and I spent most of yesterday looking and acting like a zombie.  There!  So that’s what I’ve been up to while not posting.  Oh, I probably could have posted, but every time I thought I should post I was like “but I have to do this and this and that and EVERYTHING!”  And then I started to get ashamed because I was all like, man I haven’t posted and I feel like a jerk.  So then I would avoid the blog for a while because I was all like “what if my fellow nerdgirls are super mad at me and saying what a jerk I was!!”  Which obviously never would have happened because my nerdgirls are the greatest in the world!  

Some other interesting things that I’d like to post about: I started watching Buffy!  So cute!  And Angel?  Ahhhhhhhh!!!!!!  He is so hotttttttttttt!!!  I can’t wait until I’ve watched all of it!  I’m only on the first season still.  I haven’t had any me time to sit and watch it for a while.  That’s why I love sick days so much – I get my netflix fix.  

Also, I have joined Jen in the ranks of vegetarianism.  I might post about that once in a while.  Oh, and everybody needs to go read Fat Cat by Robin Brande – it’s awesome!  Fat Cat is kind of why I think I’m going to give vegetarianism a try actually.  I’ll do a proper review later when I don’t feel super zombie-ish!  

<3, lindsay

My dinosaurs are sorry for my shortcomings as a blogger.

7 Responses to “Oh Dear….”


  1. 1 ngtjill April 27, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Welcome back! Hooray for loving Buffy! I’m working through season 5 and REALLY want to blog about it but won’t because I don’t want to chance any spoilers. I’ll just say it continues to be awesome. 🙂

    p.s. your dinosaur is so sad! 😦

  2. 2 Amber April 27, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    I just cried I was so happy you are blogging again…and because I was so pissed at the f*cker who rear-ended you. I think Buffy will be a summer project for me.

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 27, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    I’m glad you’re back Lindsay! I’m sorry that your life has been crazy and sucky. I know what you mean about being really busy. I am actually really excited that the month is almost over.

    Yea Buffy!!

  4. 5 Diana April 27, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    The episode where Buffy finds out Angel’s identity is one of my all-time favorites!

    Fat Cat was one of the books that I borrowed from the library two weeks ago. Haven’t read it yet, though.

  5. 6 ngtlindsay April 28, 2010 at 8:01 am

    @Diana Did you learn of Fat Cat through Meg Cabot’s website?? Because that’s how I did! Let me know what you think of it! I’ll try to post my review soon!

  6. 7 Diana April 29, 2010 at 9:15 am

    Lindsay, yes, I did learn of Fat Cat through Meg’s website. All the books that she’s featured on her website have seemed pretty interesting. I got to see her in LA over the weekend at a book festival. She’s one cool lady. 🙂


Leave a Reply

