My whole life revolves around Shark vs. Train right now…

Shark vs. Train by Chris Barton and Tom Lichtenheld

It has been months since I have bought a picture book for myself (I think the last one I bought was this amazing version of There was an Old Lady by Jeremy Holmes) but last night I bought myself TWO! and the cashier at Borders totally made some joke about me buying them for myself which got me all flustered because I was buying them for myself… Anyway so I bought myself a copy of Miss Brooks Loves Books (And I Don’t) by Barbara Bottner and Michael Emberley because that book is crazy adorable and I’m a wannabe Children’s Librarian–I totally envy Miss Brook’s and all the kids’ literary costumes! and best line: “When I get home, I ask my mother if we can move to a new town. My mothers says there is a librarian in every town.”

AND I ALSO BOUGHT MYSELF SHARK VS. TRAIN BY CHRIS BARTON AND TOM LICHTENHELD BECAUSE IT IS THE AWESOMEST BOOK EVERRRR! because seriously, I think we have all asked our selves at one time or another: Who would win in this situation??? the shark?? or the train???? My money is on a Giant Sloth.

I think I will make my own Amber vs. Steve book…I would totally win if it was a dance contest, a math bee, or recognizing young Disney Channel stars… Wouldn’t that be a cute little Wedding Zine?! But seriously I probably won’t do it so I hope somebody else reads this and makes one for their wedding…

amber

3 Responses to “My whole life revolves around Shark vs. Train right now…”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 26, 2010 at 10:39 pm

    I hate it when people assume that only kids read children’s books. So rude!

    Also, Shark Vs. Train is a pretty awesome picture book. I am totally reading it this summer.

    Speaking of awesome picture books, have you read Pigs to the Rescue??? I want to marry it!

  2. 2 ngtjill April 26, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    Ahh, I don’t ever hear anything about new children’s books anymore! I’m so glad I have you guys to tell me which ones I should read!!!

  3. 3 Tom Lichtenheld May 13, 2010 at 7:43 am

    Hi, Tom Lichtenheld here. Thank you for reviewing our book. You can find more of my books at tomlichtenheld.com


Leave a Reply

