Because I Am Too Tired….Here is ‘Feed the Kitty’

I am still exhausted from my trip to Minneapolis last weekend, so I thought I would share my favorite Looney Tunes cartoon with you.

My favorite bits:

*I love that Marc Anthony’s owner always calls him by his full name

*I love that she vacuums in a dress, hose, and heels

*I LOVE the kitty!!!!!

*I love it when he puts the cookie on his back

*I love it when the kitty kneads his back because my cats totally do that to my tummy all the time

Obviously the brilliant minds who made Monster’s Inc. really liked this short too, because they admitted that the following scene with Boo and Sully is an homage to “Feed the Kitty,” with Sully recreating Marc Anthony’s exact facial expressions.

Have a good night!  Hopefully be back with a real post tomorrow.

Jen

2 Responses to “Because I Am Too Tired….Here is ‘Feed the Kitty’”


  1. 1 ngtjill April 26, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    That video makes me want to get a cat! The voice of the lady reminded me a little of one of the fairies in Sleeping Beauty. Also, is it sad that when I hear Marc Anthony I now think of J.Lo’s hubby?

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 27, 2010 at 7:46 am

    The voice of the woman was one thing that made me mad about the cartoon. In all the Bugs Bunny cartoons it always says Voices by Mel Blanc or something like that. As far as I could see they didn’t even list her voice in the credits. Because she is not famous, or because she is a woman????

    And no Jill, it is not sad. Is it sad that I always think of this cartoon when I hear it?


Leave a Reply

