Someday I will be an Elderly Nerdgirl…

and I will want to read Harry Potter…
but the print will be too small…
SO I JUST GOT ME SOME LARGE PRINT HARRY POTTER!!!!

So this picture isn't really that relevant to large print books...but I couldn't not post it! Harry Pottamari! (although the artist, Blag Hag, calls it Half-Blood Prince of All Cosmos) My brain is all twisted off a hope that one day this Katamari-Harry Potter collaboration will be a reality

Yup, I noticed that 5 of the series (all but Order of the Phoenix and Deathly Hallows) was in the discard pile at work, and suddenly my life flashed before my eyes and I was sitting in my rocking chair with a comfy afghan and craving some Prisoner of Azkaban but my iPad was acting up and wouldn’t enlarge the type and so what is an old lady without large print books to do??? SHE WOULD WISH THAT THE YOUNGER VERSION OF HERSELF WOULD HAVE PREPARED FOR THIS!

and so I have.

This is what I would look like if I couldn't read Harry Potter.

What other things do nerdgirls need to do to prepare for their futures?!
amber

4 Responses to “Someday I will be an Elderly Nerdgirl…”


  1. 1 ngtjill April 25, 2010 at 8:01 am

    Good thinking! I know my library has a large print version of Sorcerer’s Stone, but I don’t think there are any currently in the book sale.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 25, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Wow, I hadn’t thought of that! I have multiple copies of the books, but no large print versions. My grandpa had the first 5 in large print. I wonder what happened to those…..?

    I must admit that I am not really good at preparing for the future. I am more of a live for today type of person.

  3. 3 alison zeller April 27, 2010 at 7:32 pm

    Amber, I’ve seen that face before and it’s not pretty! 🙂


Leave a Reply

