My New Favorite Thing*

*I still love my last Favorite Thing though, so if you see any more visual representations of song lyrics, please tell me!

Do you remember the Google commercial during the Super Bowl that told a story through searching?  There was one about studying abroad in France, falling in love, etc.  Yesterday, I saw this blog that discussed a few Google Search Stories for fictional characters!  Hello, greatest idea ever!!  Apparently Sesame Street released two Google Search Stories for Bert and the Cookie Monster.

Here’s Bert’s story.

Awesome, right?

Then I found a Harry Potter one created by the VlogBrothers.

And THEN I realized…you can create your own.  So. Much. Fun.  Here’s the one I did.  Enjoy!  🙂

Have fun creating your own!  Don’t forget to share in the comments!

– Jill

5 Responses to “My New Favorite Thing*”


  1. 1 Amber April 22, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    THANK YOU! see these are the important things one misses when they watch the puppy bowl instead of the super bowl… I HAD NEVER SEEN THIS BEFORE! I think Nancy Drew + Google = a librarian.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 22, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    I love your Nancy Drew one!!!! I need to do my own now….hmmmmm, what to do?? I will post a link when I do.

  3. 3 Abby April 23, 2010 at 8:39 am

    ZOMG. Most fun thing EVAR.

    Here’s mine for Starring Sally J. Freedman As Herself:

    Do you mind terribly if I steal this idea for my blog? I will totally credit you.

  4. 4 ngtjill April 23, 2010 at 6:09 pm

    Abby, of course I don’t mind! Especially since I stole it from another blog. 🙂

    Making these are SO much fun! I may have to do more soon. And wouldn’t this be a great project for a class? I suddenly wish I were a teacher…which I’m pretty sure has never happened before (since my mom was one, and I saw all the hard work).


Leave a Reply

