Thief Stories

I’ve noticed lately that I have a trend going in what I really enjoy watching/reading – thieves.  Way back in September, I blogged about the tv show Leverage and how much I love it.

A few weeks ago I saw The Sting with Robert Redford and Paul Newman.  Loved it!  Between that movie and Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Robert Redford and Paul Newman are kind of my new favorite duo.  Plus, um, does anyone else think that a young Robert Redford looks JUST like a slightly-younger Brad Pitt??

I just finished Heist Society by Ally Carter, which also fits in with my thief trend.  It was SO GOOD!  I am not officially out of my book slump.  Yay!  Heist Society was a good can’t-put-it-down book.  I read it in like 2 days, which is GREAT for me lately.  I even read before leaving for work this morning, which is kind of unheard of.  🙂  So go check it out if you haven’t read it yet!

Anybody know any other good thief movies, tv shows, or books?

– Jill

1 Response to “Thief Stories”


  1. 1 ngtjennifer April 22, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    Well, I do enjoy the Brad Pitt/George Clooney Ocean’s Eleven (and only the first one, not the sequels). I can’t really think of anything else except for Heist Society.


Leave a Reply

