Amber’s Bridal blah blah blog: all the pretty maids in a row!

So my friends and I have already done the bridesmaid dress thing several times, so I thought for my wedding the girls could choose their own outfits–especially since my wedding is a bit more casual than most bridesmaid dresses seem and since we will all be outside in October so they need something they can layer up. I also don’t really have a distinct color scheme (how could I ever narrow it down! I want greens, and purples, and berries, oranges, and twilight shades, and yellows and browns and golds) so I guess I really pushed ’em out naked onto the quad. Here are a few of the suggestion pictures I sent them:

Bridesmaid Inspiration

I ADORE the outfit of the girl on the left--I could stare at those shoes for hours and hours...

Bridesmaid Inspiration

I think this sweater coat lived in my Anthropologie wishful-thinking shopping cart for months...I even considered buying it to go over my dress...such a romantic look...


Bridesmaid Inspiration

I can't get enough of the dress-sweater-belt look--several of my bridesmaid were super drawn to this look, too.

Sooooooo what happens when you tell your bridesmaids that they can get any outfit they want in pretty much any color and then turn your back for a second while all shopping at JCrew????

THEY ALL CHOOSE THE SAME DRESS!!!! Seriously, it was like a whole Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants thing–this dress looked AMAZING on each and every one of them!

J Crew Cotton Cady Sydney dress

LOVELY!

THANK YOU, ZOOEY DESCHANEL, FOR COTTON DRESSES!!!

YUP it is cotton and it has pockets! BONUS and BONUS! Three of them choose to get it in Spiced Wine and two in Cypress–geez that was easy! I think their plan is to all have matching tights, but otherwise to mix and match sweaters, jackets, belts, jewelry, etc. Secretly (but not that secretly I guess since I’m posting it here) I hope at least one of them wears a fancy hat 🙂

amber

6 Responses to “Amber’s Bridal blah blah blog: all the pretty maids in a row!”


  1. 1 Jill April 20, 2010 at 11:00 pm

    I don’t think I saw a picture of the chosen bridesmaid dress on the day I saw you all, but OMG that dress is freaking awesome and I want one too!!! Plus I am so in love with pockets in dresses/skirts, it’s ridiculous.

    This post makes me want to go dress shopping.

  2. 2 ngtlindsay April 21, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Commence fancy hat search.

  3. 3 ngtjennifer April 21, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    You have to wear a hat Lindsay!!!!

  4. 4 Amber April 22, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Yippee skippeeeeeee!

  5. 5 Amber April 22, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    Oh and Jill you should totally get this dress!!! I think the pink colored one is currently on sale!

  6. 6 herrera marty June 22, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Whether is an indian or maroccan wedding, we always pay attention to all details. When it comes to planning a party, all details are to be looked into with the outmost attention.


Leave a Reply

