Wizard Babies!

Sweet Magical Broooood! OMIGOSH MATT OF THE WHOMPING WILLOWS HAS WRITTEN A SONG ABOUT THE WIZARD BABIES TO THE TUNE OF THE MUPPET BABIES THEME SONG!!! Do I need to say more?! My brain is seriously cracked out on this.

Jen, her sister Anne, and I saw Snidget, Justin Finch-Fletchley, and the Whomping Willows at Ames on Sunday–totally fantastic as usual! Snidget was enthrallingly lovely and Matt and Justin are just crazy talented and hilarious. I never stop smiling when I’m at a Wizard Rock show!!! and I bought an adorable “I believe in Nargles” sweatshirt! oh aaaaand we saw Kick-Ass which was SOO GOOD! but Jen or I will probably write multiple posts about that movie. Seriously, gals and guys, it was multiple-post good.

Muppet Babies Reading

Muppet Babies Forever! Have been considering buying Muppet Babies bootlegs for awhile now...

Nerdgirl weekend 🙂
amber

2 Responses to “Wizard Babies!”


  1. 1 Jill April 19, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    This song is awesome!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 19, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    That song is so disturbing and wonderful!!! I love anything that makes me think of Muppet Babies! And yes, we did have quite the day yesterday.


Leave a Reply

