Have You Seen The New Harry Potter Covers?

Man, Bloomsbury is KILLING me!  They announced a while ago that they are going to release all seven Harry Potter books with new covers on November 1st (hmmmm, just in time for movie 7, eh?).  This makes me very happy and sad at the same time.  First it is way cool because it is always good to never let the Harry Potter spirit die.  They are doing this to introduce new readers to the series.

But really, we all know that the main people who are going to buy them are fans like us who must own every copy of the books imaginable.  Now, I might be able to resist because I am assuming they are only going to be available in England.  The nice thing is that they are going to be paperbacks, so that means (hopefully) it wouldn’t be too expensive to buy the whole set.

I am not sure what I think about the actual covers themselves…..They have an interesting look to them.  Very old-school.  They kind of remind me of an old Narnia cover or something.

Visit The Leaky Cauldron to look at all 7 covers.  Here is my favorite:

So what do you think?

Jen

P.S.  The very first sentence of this post made me automatically think of “You’re killing me Smalls!!!”

2 Responses to “Have You Seen The New Harry Potter Covers?”


  1. 1 Amber April 17, 2010 at 11:01 am

    I LOVE them and I can’t really explain why…I think it is that nostalgic quality–very classic yet with a little shine.

    I have heard some people complain that they give away too much info on the covers, but what?! any more than the Grandpres? they only give info away if you already know what to look for.

    Awww remember when we had an emergency Harry Potter Reading Group meeting in the bookbinding studio in order to discuss the release of the Deathly Hallows cover. sigh. I loved that.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 17, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    I totally remember that!!! I miss being able to speculate about things like that. It’s kind of sad now that we know everything.


Leave a Reply

