I’m a Travelin’ Fool

I don’t often post about things that are going on with ME (unless it involves my pets), I tend to stick to pop culture stuff like movies and such.  But I am little excited about all of the fun places I get to go this year, so I thought I would fill you all in before I burst from excitement.

Up first, Minneapolis, which might not sound too thrilling, but I’ve never been there before, so it should be fun times.  I am going for my friend’s bachelorette party, so automatically it is going to be awesome.

Then, I am off to New York to go to Book Expo of America!!!!!  I am going with my dear friend Abby, and we are going to spend our time swimming in free books!!  I am also pumped because I coughed up the extra dough to go see Jon Stewart be the MC at the special breakfast on Thursday.  There will be other people there that morning, like, oh, someone named Grisham, but I will only have eyes for Mr. Stewart.

During the summer I am going to sneak off to the wild plains of Illinois for my family reunion!  Or maybe we are going to St. Louis?  I don’t think things have been decided quite yet.  I am not one of the planners, I just show up when people tell me.  I am excited because I haven’t seen my cousin Tedi in a long while because she was in Chlie doing awesome mission work (not during the earthquakes though).

Then…….then, last but not least……I am going on a cruise in December!!!  I have never been on one before, but everyone I’ve talked to says they are amazing!  I am a little terrified of water (actually more than a little) but I like boats.  So I will skip all the special snorkeling trips and stick close to the buffet.

I am going with my friend Leslie to celebrate our 29th birthdays.  We were both born on the exact same day and we are both single, poor, cat ladies.  We are going to celebrate this fact all over the Bahamas (at least I think we are going to the Bahamas…I let Leslie book the cruise because I don’t really know the difference between that and the Caribbean).

Here we are celebrating our 25th birthday

So we have our cruise booked and airline tickets purchased-there is no turning back now!!!

So, I promise to take lots of pictures at all of these events and even hopefully blog about some of them too.  I am glad that I have a lot of awesome things going on before December to keep me busy before the cruise.

Jen

5 Responses to “I’m a Travelin’ Fool”


  1. 1 ngtjill April 12, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Your trips sound AWESOME! I can’t wait to hear all about BEA when you get back. And I’m sure you are going to love your cruise! I picked up my sister from the airport on Saturday and she was bursting from hers.

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 12, 2010 at 12:36 pm

    I will have to take pictures of all of my books when I get back from BEA.

  3. 3 Amber April 12, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    OH MY GOSH!! JEALOUS! can’t wait to see all the pics on flickr!!!

  4. 4 Abby April 13, 2010 at 7:01 am

    BEA!!!! YAY!

    And a cruise?! Wow!! Going somewhere tropical in December is going to be amazing!! I’ve never been on a cruise either, so you’ll have to report back and let us know how awesome it is!

  5. 5 ngtjennifer April 13, 2010 at 8:09 am

    Don’t worry, I’m sure that when I get back from my cruise you guys will be sick of hearing about it.


Leave a Reply

