Scherenschnitte! My new hobby that I haven’t started yet!

So I have been obsessed with wanting to learn scherenschnitte every since I saw that the German American Heritage Center was offering classes–unfortunately Librarians work Saturdays so I haven’t been able to take any of ’em. And despite ogling Cindy Ferguson’s Scherenschnitte blog and checking out numerous books from the library, I have yet to try it myself. Mark my words. One day I will be a Scherenschnitte MASTER 🙂 I already own a tiny pair of scissors!
Here are the two books I got from the library (the one on the right is my favoritest):

4 Responses to “Scherenschnitte! My new hobby that I haven’t started yet!”


  1. 1 ngtlindsay April 9, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    I adore the owl cutout! I want to do this!! I am checking out the book you like best tomorrow at the main library! I’m so excited!!

  2. 2 ngtjennifer April 9, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Wow, I have never even heard of this before!!!! I am amazed that people can even do that! You must take pictures of your efforts when you try it!

  3. 3 ngtjill April 10, 2010 at 6:54 am

    This is so cool!!! You should definitely do it! Then give us tips so I can try too. 🙂

  4. 4 Amber April 10, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Lets start a club and call ourselves the Little Schnittes!


Leave a Reply

